Do I have to be 21+ to purchase recreational cannabis??
Yes, you have to be 21 or older to purchase recreational cannabis.
What documents do I need to provide in order to purchase recreational cannabis??
You must create a patient profile on our website at www.hipjoynt.com and choose the box that says “Sign up as a New Member“, and fill out the form on our website and upload your VALID ID (Passports are OK). Once our dispatch has received your application, we will personally give you a courtesy call to confirm your patient account has been verified and let you know that you are in our system.
Can I use my debit or credit card??
No, cash only for recreational orders.
Do you accept out of state ID??
Yes. However, you must provide proof of residency to the address we’re going out to for your delivery.
How much of recreational cannabis can I buy??
You are only allowed to buy up to 1 ounce of flowers or 8 grams of concentrates.
Can I get an exchange or refund for the products I purchase??
No, we do not offer exchanges or refunds on recreational sales. All sales are final.
How do I sign up to be a patient with your collective??
There are two options to for joining our collective.
First option, you can go onto our website at www.hipjoynt.com and choose the box that says “Sign up as a New Member“, and fill out the form on our website and upload your documents (you can choose to show them to our driver on arrival of your delivery and they will take the photos for you). Once our dispatch has received your application, we will personally give you a courtesy call to confirm your patient account has been verified and let you know that you are in our system.
Second option, you can give us a call and our dispatch will create your account over the phone. Please have your Cannabis Recommendation available for the verification process.
Do I need to show the driver my doctor's letter of recommendation every time I place an order??
Yes. Under current California laws, you are required to show proof of your doctor’s letter of recommendation each time you place an order.
Do I have to be 18 years or older to become a patient with your collective??
Yes. Under California Law (Health & Safety Code 11361), it is illegal for minors to receive medical cannabis.
What areas do you deliver to??
|Alameda County||Contra Costa County ||Solano County |
|San Ramon||Pleasant Hill||Discovery Bay||Fairfield|
|Verona||Walnut Creek||Oakley||Green Valley|
What is your delivery minimum??
Our minimum for delivery is $50 unless stated otherwise.
How do I show my recommendation/prove my patient status??
If a patient signs up with us online, they have one of two options—they can scan/upload an image of their cannabis recommendation and email(firstname.lastname@example.org) it to us with the rest of their membership application, or, if they’re unable to scan this document, we can verify them over the phone via the website listed on their recommendation, we’ll send out their order once it’s been verified, and they can show their medicinal cannabis recommendation to their delivery driver when he/she arrives so that they can take a picture of it and send it on over to us.
What are your hours of operation??
We are open 7 days a week. Monday through Saturday from 11am-8pm and Sundays from 11am-7pm.
Will your driver's vehicle have any logos with your company name??
No. Hip Joynt brings you Quality with Discretion.
What forms of ID can I use??
We accept Government Issued ID, Passport, Work ID, or School ID. However, they must be VALID.
I just placed my order and the dispatch told me within an hour. What happens now??
We strive to deliver your medicine within an hour, however, during peak hours it can take up to 90 minutes. Our drivers are trained to give you a courtesy call before they are en route with their estimated time of arrival.
I am currently staying at a Hotel/Motel. Would you be able to deliver to me??
For the safety of our drivers, we will not deliver to Hotels or Motels. However, please call our dispatch department and we will further assist you.
Are sameday deliveries available??
As of right now, the only places in which we can make same-day deliveries to patients are within the cities that we currently make deliveries to—Concord, Walnut Creek, San Ramon, Livermore, Vacaville, Antioch Areas. Please call us to confirm.
Online orders placed via our website are always treated as same-day deliveries (as long as they’re in our delivery areas) unless otherwise specified by the patient within their order. All other orders throughout the rest of the state will be considered next-day shipping unless specific arrangements have otherwise been discussed.
Do you deliver outside of California??
We cannot accept any out-of-state patients, nor do we make any shipments out of state under any circumstances whatsoever—no exceptions.
Are taxes included in your pricing??
Yes, tax is included with the pricing you see.
Do you accept Credit Cards? What form of payments do you accept??
Yes. We now accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover for Online Orders Only. We do NOT accept prepaid credit cards.
We accept Cash for local delivery.
Can I use someone else's credit or debit card??
We don’t accept donations from any type of third party. The credit or debit card that the patient uses must be in the patient’s name.
How do you do returns??
In our continuous efforts to ensure the highest quality of medicine to our patients, we cannot accept returns, and all donations are final.
However, if for whatever reason you are dissatisfied with the service or medicine you received, please contact us immediately so that we can rectify the issue immediately. We strive to ensure that each and every patient is satisfied and healed by the medicine that they donate for, so if for whatever reason you are not satisfied with your medicine (after only trying a small amount), we will go out of our way to find the right medicine that works for you.
Please call our hotline: 925-246-9808